Meet Schneider’s Truck Driver Recruiting Team

By Bill Buechel Apr 24, 2017
Schneider Outside Recruiter Team

Schneider offers lots of ways to learn about truck driving jobs near you: a zip code search on SchneiderJobs.com, calling 800-44-PRIDE, job alerts through email and text message, and so much more …

but

for many drivers looking for a new driving job and exploring companies, nothing beats a face-to-face conversation with an honest, knowledgeable driver recruiter.

That’s exactly what Schneider’s driver field recruiting team provides. We have more than 20 field recruiters stationed across the country to help understand your individual career goals and match them to the best driving job for you.

How to talk to a Schneider driver field recruiter:

  • A truck driver recruiting event near you – In a typical month, our field recruiters host hundreds of hiring events at Schneider facilities, local hotels, local workforce job centers, partnering truck driving schools and more. See all the upcoming recruiting events near you and read about what to expect at a Schneider recruiting event.
  • A truck driving school presentation – Schneider field recruiters visit hundreds of truck driving schools, with formal presentations and valuable question-and-answer sessions. If you’re receiving CDL training, there’s a good chance you’ll meet a member of our team.
  • A phone call or email – Face-to-face interaction is always best, but our recruiters are accessible via phone and email as well if you have specific questions about a driving job near you.

Meet Schneider’s truck driver recruiting team:

The list below is divided up by region, and alphabetical order by last name within each region, and includes each field recruiter’s primary recruiting locations, work phone number and email address.

Midwest:

Nicole Baumgart
Wisconsin and Upper Michigan
Nicole Baumgart
(920) 370-9941
baumgartn@schneider.com
Jim Bednarkiewicz
Northern Illinois (Chicago) and Northern Indiana
Jim Bednarkiewicz
(312) 802-8051
bednarkiewiczj@schneider.com
Brian Bowerman
Kansas, Colorado and NW Missouri (Kansas City)
Brian Bowerman
(866) 928-2116
bowermanb@schneider.com
John Dube
Northern Indiana (Gary) and Northern Illinois
John Dube
(219) 252-4306
dubej@schneider.com
Doug Harry
Southern Illinois and most of Missouri (St. Louis)
Doug Harry
(618) 406-9948
harryd@schneider.com
Bryan Schafer
Nebraska, Iowa, Minnesota and North and South Dakota
Bryan Schafer
(800) 558-1159
schaferb@schneider.com
Mike Slattery
Lower Michigan
Mike Slattery
(920) 241-1028
slatterym1@schneider.com
Phoenix Summers
Kentucky and Central/Southern Indiana
Phoenix Summers
(317) 474-5160
summersp@schneider.com

Northeast:

John Cavey
Maryland, Delaware and Eastern Pennsylvania
John Cavey
(866) 858-0201
caveyj@schneider.com
Chris Denierio
CT, RI, MA, VT, NH, ME and Eastern NY
Chris Denierio
(800) 558-1328
DenierioC@schneider.com
John McClintock
Western Pennsylvania and Western New York
John McClintock
(866) 928-2119
McClintockJ2@schneider.com
Frank Sinclair
New Jersey, Virginia and West Virginia
Frank Sinclair
(866) 928-2118
sinclairf@schneider.com

Southeast:

Chris Clark
Louisiana and Southern Mississippi
Chris Clark
(920) 883-7683
clarkc2@schneider.com
Joe Davis
Arkansas and Western Tennessee (Memphis)
Joe Davis
(870) 635-6372
davisjoe@schneider.com
Bryan Hamlin
Alabama and Eastern Tennessee (Nashville)
Bryan Hamlin
(920) 309-3712
hamlinw@schneider.com
Terrence Henry
Georgia and Florida
Terrence Henry
(404) 640-8926
henryt@schneider.com
Donna Yonish
North Carolina and South Carolina
Donna Yonish
(866) 928-2117
yonishdo@schneider.com

Southwest/West:

Brant Carey
Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana and Northern California
Brant Carey
(503) 720-9157
careyb@schneider.com
Kevin Edic
Arizona, New Mexico and Southern Nevada (Las Vegas)
Kevin Edic
(480) 215-1956
edick@schneider.com
Lorena Lopez
Southern California
Lorena Lopez
(562) 896-3892
lopezl@schneider.com
Stewart Pebworth
Oklahoma and Northern Texas
Stewart Pebworth
(214) 608-1046
pebworths@schneider.com
Joe Phillips
Southern Texas
Joe Phillips
(866) 928-2115
phillipsjoe@schneider.com

Do you have any questions about Schneider’s truck driver field recruitment team?


About the Author

Bill Buechel IMG

Bill has been a member of the Schneider team since starting his career in 1993. During his career at Schneider he has held roles involving dispatch, customer service, utilization and recruiting. In his current role as the Director of Driver Field Recruiting he leads a team of 24 people whose sole responsibility is to source both experienced and inexperienced drivers across the entire country.

See more posts by this author



(0) Comments